A Brief History of Batman: Part 1

Xavier Vega

The very first movie I saw in theaters was Batman Forever. I was four years old, and I loved it. Some people don’t like the campiness of that particular Bat-film, but I love the film for it’s colors. I think it’s the perfect representation of a Silver Age Batman that the 60’s TV series didn’t have the budget for.

True comic book imagery.  Colorful and dark at the same time.  Very retro-neo. True comic book imagery. Colorful and dark at the same time.

I also grew up with BTAS: Batman The Animated Series.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEx9r5enZsk For those of you who haven't experienced it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEx9r5enZsk For those of you who haven’t experienced it.

This is still one of my favorite shows, and along with the Burton/Schumacher films, and a constant array of Batman toys in the 90’s, Batman was one of my biggest things growing up, and I was the perfect demographic for the Nolan Trilogy when it came around.

I was pumped up for The Dark Knight back in 07, and I even…

Ver o post original 2.054 mais palavras

