A Brief History of Batman: Conclusion

Xavier Vega

Last time, we went over how writers and artist during the late 90’s and early 2000’s were uncertain how to work Batman. Sure, Grant Morrison gave us the uncanny Batman that could beat anyone, but the main Bat books weren’t as well handled.

There were a few good issues during this period, but take a look at a some covers to get an idea of quality.

Something about Batman's design just seems... Tweenish. Something about Batman’s design just seems… Tweenish.

Okay, maybe that’s not so bad, but here’s Batman #579.

Batman Vs. Orca Batman Vs. Orca

Orca is a supervillain that no one cares about. Don’t get me wrong, I admire the writers for trying to give us new stories with new people, but something tells me that DC just didn’t care. Look at this shit.

Maybe I’m biased , but I don’t think there was much relevant Bat-work done. The fallout of the Batman and Robin film was still…

Ver o post original 3.148 mais palavras

