Cinderella 3: A Twist In Time. My Favourite Disney Sequel.

cinderella-iii-a-twist-in-time

Stacey Dawe

It makes me sad that a lot of people don’t give this film a chance because it’s a sequel. Yes, Disney went overboard with making sequels and a good many of them are pointless and have no good reason to exist. Cinderella 2 was among the sequels that did not have much of a purpose and added little to the original film. I consider Cinderella 3 to be different. I think it has purpose, adds something to the original film, and tells an engaging and well-written story. To understand why I like this movie so much, you need to understand the issues i had with it’s predecessor; Disney’s 1950 Cinderella. I enjoy watching the original film, but most of m enjoyment comes from the side characters. Cinderella and her Prince have little personality. I don’t care about the Prince at all and don’t care as much about Cinderella as I…

Ver o post original 2.322 mais palavras